Absinthe - A guide to the Green Fairy Absinthe Forum About MsJekyll

Century absinthe ... that elusive Decadent Goddess

Century 100: This fairy has wings

Posted on MsJekYll'z Absinthe Forum

Topic created by MsJekYll
on Sun, 8 Jun 2008 at 19:32

MsJekYll said on Sun, 8 Jun 2008 at 19:32...

Hey there everyone! I have created this topic as a follow up to my review of Century absinthe, the artisanal brand that's attracted something of a cult following... I love this absinthe with a passion. What about you? Are you a fan? Or just curious? Got questions? Join in and have your say!

Amanda said on Tue, 10 Jun 2008 at 00:32...

Hey MsJekyll! Just stumbled across your site (nice, love the butterfly, the pics and the overall distressed look).

Your review of Century is spot on. I first got myself a bottle as a Christmas treat last December, on a friend's recommendation. I've bought three more since.

I'm a graphic designer by profession (print mostly, not web) and I've been drinking different absinthes for the past three years. I found it helps me to 'free' my mind when I get a block. I can't say for sure if it's the ritual, the alcohol or the herbs -- or a combination of all -- but it works for me. True enough, a modest amount of any alcohol is always useful when creativity suddenly deserts you, but absinthe does go that extra mile.

As for Century, it does stand out, definitely - the effect is very noticable. I've served it at parties as well and people get in a really good mood. It just alters the atmosphere.

Cheers!
Amanda

MsJekYll said on Wed, 11 Jun 2008 at 13:28...

Hi Amanda, thanks for the post. Glad you liked my site. I am self-taught, webdesign has been my hobby for years... (there are still some remnants of my earliest attempts on the web :-) )